evening out

When I go out in the evening,

i pinch the sparkle from sunsets star,

brush my lips with dawn’s light.

My face is bathed with dew,

a cloud my wrap,

deep evening my gown

I dance with heroes and amazons to music of the spheres

’til morning light’s release.

Equatorial winds combs my hair,

shape my ears like shell trumpets.

Celestial wind sculpts my form

to fit on a blue-green sphere unlike any other.

My bones are carved of mountains

skin stolen from tulips carelessly blown into an abandoned courtyard.

Entropy will choose the day I die

and I will leave no footprints.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

